About

ABOUT

What we do

Scaling the golden sandy beaches around the coast of Sri Lanka, over the tea carpeted lush mountains and its gushing waterfalls off the beaten track, unraveling secrets of a glorious past in the cultural triangle in the heart of the country, and spanning the colonial bungalows, Victorian homes and its meticulously landscaped gardens up country, Luxe Asia specializes in designing custom tour packages, both for tour operators and individual travellers.

Who we are

Succinctly put, Luxe Asia has been showing the best of Sri Lanka to enthusiastic travellers from all over the world, since 2009.

Being an independent entity, the Company creates itineraries that suit the needs of travellers to enable them discover, or even re-discover Sri Lanka in new and exciting ways.

Luxe Asia was recently acquired by Thomas Cook India which further strengthens its operation and presence in the region.

Thomas Cook

Thomas Cook (India) Ltd. is one of the largest integrated travel and travel related financial services companies in India offering a broad spectrum of services that include Foreign Exchange, Corporate Travel, Leisure Travel, and Insurance. The Company launched its Indian operations in 1881 and is celebrating its 132 years of world-class service in India.Thomas Cook (India) operates in the following areas of business, namely: Leisure Travel, Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions (MICE), Corporate Travel Management,Foreign Exchange, Insurance and E-Business.

TCIL presently operates in over 101 cities across over 253 locations (including 27 airport counters). The company has overseas operations in Sri Lanka which is a branch of TCIL and Mauritius which is a subsidiary of Thomas Cook (India). TCIL is supported by a strong partner network of 131 Gold Circle Partners and 169 Preferred Sales Agents in over 100 cities pan India. The Company employs over 2,802 resources and is listed on both the Bombay Stock Exchange as well as the National Stock Exchange.

Our Team

Aravinda De Silva

Chairman

Chaminda Dias

Managing Director
Chaminda@luxeasia.lk

THAJUL RIYAZ

Chief Financial Officer
Riyaz@luxeasia.lk

NADEERA FERNANDO

SENIOR MANAGER
Nadeera@luxeasia.lk

SANDEEP JAYAWARDHANA

Senior Manager
Sandeep@luxeasia.lk

Randika Dissanayake

MANAGER
Randika@luxeasia.lk

AADIL HAMID

Manager
Aadil@luxeasia.lk

Faaiq Mohamed

Assistant Manager
Faaiq@luxeasia.lk

FRANK SELVAN

Assistant Manager
Frank@luxeasia.lk

UPEKA FERNANDO

Assistant Manager
Upeka@luxeasia.lk

PRABHA IDANGODAGE

Assistant Manager
Prabha@luxeasia.lk

MITHUN PERERA

Assistant Manager
Mithun@luxeasia.lk